



## AGENDA

## Policy Review and Development Committee

Wednesday, May 4, 2022 • 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.

## **Board Conference Room**

The business of the Policy Review and Development Committee (Committee) will focus on the work defined in the Committee charge, Exhibit BDE-E(5). Committee work sessions will be open to the public. At the direction of the Committee, the public may be invited to comment on agenda items being discussed by the Committee.

Approximate Time	Торіс	Presenter
5 minutes	Approval of April 12, 2022 meeting minutes	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson
5 minutes	Review of comments received on the first reading of proposed changes to Policy IGC – "School-Sponsored Trips"	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson
5 minutes	Review of comments received on the first reading of proposed Policy JED - "Student Registered Sex Offenders – Entry on School Property"	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson
5 minutes	Review of comments received on the first reading of proposed changes to: Policy BBFE – "Ethics" Administrative Regulation BBFE-R – "Washington County Board of Education Ethics Regulations" Exhibit BBFE-E(1) – "Ethics Complaint Reporting Form" Exhibit BBFE-E(3) – "Financial Disclosure Form A" Exhibit BBFE-E(4) – "Financial Disclosure Form B"	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson
20 minutes	Review of Policy JICJ – "Use of Personally-Owned Electronic Devices"	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson Ms. Ilissa Ramm, Policy Committee Staff Liaison & Chief Legal Counsel
5 minutes	Status report on Policy IKA – "Grading System for Secondary Schools"	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson Ms. Ilissa Ramm, Policy Committee Staff Liaison & Chief Legal Counsel
10 minutes	Review of Policy DLC – "Employee Expenses"	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson Ms. Ilissa Ramm, Policy Committee Staff Liaison & Chief Legal Counsel
15 minutes	Review of proposed changes to Policy JCA – "Establishment of School Attendance Areas"	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson Ms. Ilissa Ramm, Policy Committee Staff Liaison & Chief Legal Counsel
5 minutes	Date and agenda for the next meeting	Mr. Pieter Bickford, Chairperson