Skip to main content

Nominations Being Accepted for Teacher of the Year 2019-2020

Posted December 11, 2018

HAGERSTOWN, MD (December 11, 2018) – Nominations are being accepted through January 4, 2019, for the 2019-2020 Teacher of the Year in Washington County Public Schools (WCPS). The form can be completed and submitted online from the WCPS website:  

Parents, students, fellow educators and community members are encouraged to submit nominations for Teacher of the Year. A Teacher of the Year candidate must be a full-time teacher who spends the majority of his or her time teaching students, have a minimum of five years of experience and remain in a teaching position during the school year following his or her nomination.

Jeanine Horst of Cascade Elementary School was chosen as 2018-2019 Teacher of the Year and was a finalist in the State Teacher of the Year program.

The Teacher of the Year program is a partnership between WCPS and the Hagerstown/Washington County Chamber of Commerce Foundation. Next year’s dinner and recognition will be held at Fountain Head Country Club in Hagerstown on April 24, 2019.