Skip to main content

Retirement

Pension Plan - Maryland State Retirement & Pension System

As the core retirement plan, employees are mandatorily enrolled (some exceptions apply) into either the Maryland State Teacher or Employee Pension system.  Employees contribute 7% of their pre-tax earnings into the plan. 

Supplemental Retirement Program

Employees are also provided the opportunity to participate in a 403(b) or 457(b) supplemental retirement savings plan to augment the pension plan.  Employee contributions of their choice are withheld from pay on a pre-tax basis.  WCPS works with four investment providers to offer 403(b) programs, and one investment provider with the 457(b) plan.  

403(b) and 457 plan Vendor representatives

AXA

Matthew Misiaszek      matthew.misiaszek@axa-advisors.com  410-309-3634 
Travis Kumar               Travis.Kumar@AXA-Advisors.com          410-309-3675

MetLife

Pamela Thayer             pamelathayer@financialguide.com        301-354-3877
Daniel Norris                 danielanorris@financialguide.com         301-733-3733

PlanMember Services

Mike Whaley                 mwhaley@planmembersec.com            443-283-3482
                                                                                                     866-464-7404
Toni Whaley                   twhaley@planmembersec.com             443-283-3482
                                                                                                     866-464-7404
Keith Prather                 kprather@planmembersec.com             301-662-5382
                                                                                                     301-639-4278
Jared Ford                     jford@planmembersec.com                  443-283-3482
                                                                                                     866-464-7404

Voya

Jim Germaux                 james.Germaux@voyafa.com               301-695-7086
Jeff Wheeler                  jeffrey.Wheeler@voyafa.com                 703-405-7880