Skip to main content

Retirement

Pension Plan - Maryland State Retirement & Pension System

As the core retirement plan, employees are mandatorily enrolled (some exceptions apply) into either the Maryland State Teacher or Employee Pension system. Employees contribute 7% of their pre-tax earnings into the plan. For more information or forms, the Retirement Agency website is listed under Links to the right of this page.

Supplemental Retirement Program

Employees are also provided the opportunity to participate in a 403(b) or 457(b) supplemental retirement savings plan to augment the pension plan. Employee contributions of their choice are withheld from pay on a pre-tax basis. WCPS works with four investment providers to offer 403(b) programs and one investment provider with the 457(b) plan.  

Take time to review the Comparison Chart under Documents to the right of this page to choose which supplemental plan is best for you. You can enroll in an account or with a new company using the Quick Enroll on the right, OR by following the instructions at Enrolling/Logging into ART’.  Please note, MetLife does not participate in Quick Enroll. To enroll with them, you need to use the other method.  

403(b) and 457 plan Vendor representatives

Equitable (formerly AXA)

Matthew Misiaszek      matthew.misiaszek@equitable.com       410-707-5577

Greg Salvucci               greg.salvucci@equitable.com                443-832-1954 

MetLife

Pamela Thayer             pamelathayer@financialguide.com        301-242-3304
                                                                                                    240-475-1395
Daniel Norris                 danielanorris@financialguide.com        301-733-3733

PlanMember Services

Mike Whaley                 mwhaley@planmembersec.com            443-283-3482
                                                                                                     866-464-7404
Toni Whaley                   twhaley@planmembersec.com             443-283-3482
                                                                                                     866-464-7404
Keith Prather                 kprather@planmembersec.com             301-662-5382
                                                                                                     301-639-4278
Jared Ford                     jford@planmembersec.com                   443-283-3482
                                                                                                     866-464-7404

Voya

Alicia Kong                    alicia.kong@voyafa.com                       301-792-1086
                                                                                                    410-465-3003